*Pre-order* A Girl Called Joy by Jenny Valentine

£6.99

For readers aged 9+ comes a major new contemporary middle-grade series from award-winning author Jenny Valentine, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson!

Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds.

Description

For readers aged 9+ comes a major new contemporary middle-grade series from award-winning author Jenny Valentine, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson!

Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds. After years of travelling the world with her parents and older sister, Claude (Claude rhymes with bored, which is just about right), Joy and her family move to suburbia – back to school, back to her grumpy, rule-obsessed grandad and back to normality. Joy soon finds her usual irrepressible positivity and zest for life waning, but when the powers that be threaten to pull down a mighty oak tree, Joy decides to fight back, and realizes that not all magic requires wands and spells, and perhaps the most important sort of magic is the power, resilience and courage that was there all along .

Brilliant for 9+ but as this is a relatively short book it would also be suitable for confident younger readers.

Due to be published April 29th

*PLEASE NOTE Pre-order items will be ready for delivery or collection once the item is made available to us by the publisher. Signed and personalised items may take additional time for the author to work their magic. When ordering items with different publication dates, items will be combined into one shipment to save you postage costs. If you would like to receive your books in separate packages as they become available we suggest making separate orders for pre-order items, or contacting the shop where we will be happy to arrange delivery costs with you.*

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 25 × 20 × 5 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “*Pre-order* A Girl Called Joy by Jenny Valentine”