Home

Welcome to The Book Nook

Multi-award winning Independent Children's Bookshop

 The Book Nook is a specialist independent children’s bookshop with a breadth of knowledge regarding children's books. We stock a diverse range of inspirational, inclusive and quality children's books for all ages which we sell to schools and families across the world. With our child-friendly café, regular story times, amazing author events and a pirate ship to play in, we're the perfect place to visit. Come and see for yourselves!

BOOK NOOK LIVE

Continuing our series of LIVE ONLINE events we are super excited to be celebrating Independent Bookshop Week with a bumper week of author events. We will have something for all ages and be celebrating some of the books shortlisted for the Independent Book Awards.

We will be welcoming:

Caryl Hart with her toddler book Mini Monsters

MG Leonard with her picture book Rex the Rhinoceros Beetle

Onjali Q Raúf and her book The Star Outside My Window

Emma Carroll and her book The Somerset Tsunami

Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet with their book No-Bot the Robot’s New Bottom

Sarah Crossan and her book Toffee

Head to our Facebook page for more information. Use  #BookNookLive and join us on our Facebook page to watch events and pose your questions LIVE.

We also have SIGNED copies in stock. Head to the Shop section to order.

 

 

It's GORGEOUS. Jam-packed with books, bunting and brilliance - Abi Elphinstone

Go to our shop

Schools

New and featured products

 

Latest News and Reviews

Indie Book Awards Shortlists

Independent Bookshop Week takes place this year between 20th and 27th June. The Indie Book Awards are a huge part ...
Read More

The List of Things That Will Not Change by Rebecca Stead

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, this is a heartfelt and beautifully positive feel-good family drama about learning to be ...
Read More

The Lost Leopard by Jonny Marx and Xuan Le

This stunning picture book follows explorers Flora, Fauna and baby Bud on an exciting action-packed journey through beautifully illustrated environments ...
Read More

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency by L.D. Lapinski

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency is the stuff of dreams! The perfect book to escape into, it will take you on ...
Read More

Loading...