Home

Welcome to The Book Nook

Multi-award winning Independent Children's Bookshop

 The Book Nook is a specialist independent children’s bookshop with a breadth of knowledge regarding children's books. We stock a diverse range of inspirational, inclusive and quality children's books for all ages which we sell to schools and families across the world. With our child-friendly café, regular story times, amazing author events and a pirate ship to play in, we're the perfect place to visit. Come and see for yourselves!

Header image by Book Nook Superhero Matt Carr

BOOK NOOK LIVE

We are continuing our series of LIVE ONLINE events over on our Facebook page. Celebrating new books, catching up with our author and illustrator friends and sharing all things bookish. Plus you can catch up on our previous events. There’s something for everyone. Head to our Facebook page to join in the fun.

We also have SIGNED copies in stock. Head to the Shop section to order.

 

 

It's GORGEOUS. Jam-packed with books, bunting and brilliance - Abi Elphinstone

Go to our shop

Schools

New and featured products

 

Latest News and Reviews

The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed – review

The Black Girls is a brilliantly written and engaging book, with a deceptively chatty tone that lures you in to ...
Read More

Indie Book Awards Shortlists

Independent Bookshop Week takes place this year between 20th and 27th June. The Indie Book Awards are a huge part ...
Read More

The List of Things That Will Not Change by Rebecca Stead

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, this is a heartfelt and beautifully positive feel-good family drama about learning to be ...
Read More

The Lost Leopard by Jonny Marx and Xuan Le

This stunning picture book follows explorers Flora, Fauna and baby Bud on an exciting action-packed journey through beautifully illustrated environments ...
Read More

Loading...