A Kind of Spark by Elle McNicoll

£6.99

A KIND OF SPARK tells the story of 11-year-old Addie as she campaigns for a memorial in memory of the witch trials that took place in her Scottish hometown. Addie knows there’s more to the story of these ‘witches’, just like there is more to hers. Can Addie challenge how the people in her town see her, and her autism, and make her voice heard?

Description

A KIND OF SPARK tells the story of 11-year-old Addie as she campaigns for a memorial in memory of the witch trials that took place in her Scottish hometown. Addie knows there’s more to the story of these ‘witches’, just like there is more to hers. Can Addie challenge how the people in her town see her, and her autism, and make her voice heard?

A story about friendship, courage and self-belief, perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy.

“Definitive and funny” Susin Nielsen”A fabulous, brilliant debut” Lisa Thompson

Additional information

Weight .3 kg
Dimensions 25 × 20 × 5 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Kind of Spark by Elle McNicoll”

You may also like…