*Pre-order, Signed and Personalised.* Feather by M.G. Leonard

£7.99

*Signed and personalised by author M.G.Leonard*

The Twitchers have one last mystery to solve – and this time it’s a heist!

The final unputdownable adventure in the bestselling birdwatching detective series from the internationally acclaimed author of Beetle Boy and Adventures on Trains, wildlife queen M.G. Leonard.

*Please note: this is a pre-order. Feather is published on 1st February ’24 and will not be shipped before then.*

Description

*Signed and personalised by author M.G.Leonard*

The Twitchers have one last mystery to solve – and this time it’s a heist!

The final unputdownable adventure in the bestselling birdwatching detective series from the internationally acclaimed author of Beetle Boy and Adventures on Trains, wildlife queen M.G. Leonard.

On a school trip to the Royal Swan Natural History Museum, Ava finds herself at the centre of a heist: hundreds of invaluable bird of paradise skins from the Alfred Wallace Collection have been stolen! When she discovers a large jet-black feather, she’s sure it’s a clue, but the police won’t listen to her.

Slipping away, she takes the case to the Twitchers in an investigation that leads them to the bizarre and sinister world of fly-fishing, and to a mysterious girl with a pet Raven called Caliban and a dangerous ring of thieves and smugglers…

Feather is an exciting winter mystery adventure about friendship, bravery and protecting nature, perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, Lauren St John and Jenny Pearson.

It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series.

Praise for The Twitchers:

“Leonard knows her audience and the jeopardy comes in flocks … Find your nest, curl up and enjoy.” The Times, Children’s Book of the Week on Twitch

“A twist-laden, thriller-like tale of a bird-mad boy, some bullies and an escaped convict hiding in the nearby woods.” Observer on Twitch

“A skilfully crafted mystery adventure. A clarion call for environmentalists everywhere.” Rob Biddulph, LoveReading4Kids on Spark

“A twisty crime drama as well as a persuasive story about friendship and nature.” Sunday Times on Twitch

“Another pacy wonderful adventure steeped in the magic of nature and friendship.” Jasbinder Bilan on Spark

“Leonard has crafted an intelligent mystery from unlikely material, with bonus bird facts.” Irish Times on Twitch

“Enthralling from beginning to end, it really touched my young bird-loving heart! Just wonderful!” Dara McAnulty on Twitch

“Cracking characters, beyond pacy plotting and an ending that is almost Bugsy Malone-esque!” Phil Earle on Twitch

*Please note: this is a pre-order. Feather is published on 1st February ’24 and will not be shipped before then.*

*Please let us know who you would like the booked dedicated to in the ‘Order Notes’ box when you check out.*

 

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

You may also like…