May’s Indie Book of the Month

We absolutely love A Wolf Called Wander by Rosanne Perry and are thrilled that it is the Independent Bookseller’s Children’s Book of the month for May!

Meet Swift, he lives with his pack in the mountains until rival wolves invade his home and he is forced to flee. He must decide whether to try and survive on his own on the borders of his old hunting ground or to search for a new home.

Will he find the courage to survive all by himself? Inspired by a true story, A Wolf Called Wander is about family, courage and survival.

This is a powerful story that celebrates the raw beauty of nature and survival against all odds, perfect for fans of Gill Lewis, Michael Morpurgo and Jess Butterworth. Age 9+.

April’s Indie Book of the Month

It’s time for a new Indie book of the month and April’s glorious offering is Padraig Kenny’s new book Pog. We are big fans and can’t wait for you all to read it too!

David and Penny’s strange new home is surrounded by forest. It’s the childhood home of their mother, who’s recently died. But other creatures live here … magical creatures, like tiny, hairy Pog. He’s one of the First Folk, protecting the boundary between the worlds.

As the children explore, they discover monsters slipping through from the place on the other side of the cellar door. Meanwhile, David is drawn into the woods by something darker, which insists there’s a way he can bring his mother back …